New Top Menu

Sheryl Crow To Release First Album For Warner Bros. Records April 21st

Sheryl Crow has announced she will release a new album, entitled “Be Myself”, on April 21st, her first album for Warner Bros. Records.

“Be Myself”, her ninth studio album and the first album for the label is available for pre-order beginning today. Fans who pre-order the digital format of the album from iTunes or Amazon or any format from the Sheryl Crow’s official website will receive an instant download of the first single, “Halfway There” featuring Gary Clark Jr. on guitar.

Special bundle packages will also be available through the store and include the album on CD, vinyl and with a limited-edition lithograph.

A video for “Halfway There” has been created utilizing cut-out animation style which presents the songs lyrical questions through a whimsical Monty Python-esque satirical imagery. Click here to view the video.

Crow celebrated the announcement of her new album by playing to an absolutely packed house at a rare, surprise club show at West Hollywood’s intimate Troubadour last night where the lucky crowd was treated to a handful of new tracks from “Be Myself”, along with several fan favorites.

She also announced her upcoming tour dates for early summer…

Crow worked again with producer, musician, and songwriter Jeff Trott, a long-time collaborator throughout her career on the new album. Trott co-wrote many of Crow’s classic hits including  “If It Makes You Happy” and “My Favorite Mistake.”

Crow says her main goal was “to investigate what made my early songs strike people as being authentic and original. So for the first time in my life, I made it a point to sit down and really listen to my old records. I’d drive my kids to school and play the old stuff as I came back home. That helped me remember what it felt like when I was just beginning as an artist. But it wasn’t about repeating myself. It was about revisiting where I came from and seeing where that would take me now.

“Be Myself” is like each of her preceding releases: thoughtful and candid. It’s unlike them too, mainly in that it represents contradictory movement…a look at the world today powered in part by a return to the energy that first lofted Crow and her music into the limelight.

The track-listing for “Be Myself” is as follows:

1.”Alone In The Dark”
2. “Halfway There”
3. “Long Way Back”
4. “Be Myself”
5. “Roller Skate”
6. “Love Will Save The Day”
7. “Strangers Again”
8. “Rest Of Me”
9. “Heartbeat Away”
10. “Grow Up”
11. “Woo Woo”

Sheryl Crow will also be heading out on tour this spring and summer in support of “Be Myself”.

For a complete list of tour dates and the latest information on Sheryl Crow, visit her website and follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply