Granger Smith Announces Debut Album “Remington”

Country music trailblazer Granger Smith rounded out a banner year in 2015 and confirms the release of his Wheelhouse Records debut album “Remington”, due out March 4, 2016.

Following their acclaimed collaboration on Smith’s 4×4 EP, “Remington” is co-produced by Granger and the esteemed Frank Rogers. The album will feature the hit single “Backroad Song,” which continues its ascent at Country Radio, catapulting into the Top 10 on both the Billboard Country Airplay and Mediabase charts this week.

Remington delivers immensely relatable material through Granger’s vivid songwriting…

I’ve always thought of my albums as diaries of my life,” says Granger. “Some songs are easy and light-hearted, while others are painful and personal. During this time, we welcomed the birth of my little boy, and we lost my dad. My life was such a roller coaster during my time writing and recording Remington, and you can hear that journey in these songs.”

Granger effortlessly takes the listener on a ride with songs like “Tractor,” a poignant ode to his father and the impact he had on his life; and with “Blue Collar Dollars” by painting an authentic picture of small towns, hard work and young love. And fans are sure to rave about “Merica,” a brand new track featuring Granger’s wildly popular alter-ego, Earl Dibbles Jr.

Adding to the excitement surrounding the single, CMT will world premiere the official “Backroad Song” music video this weekend on CMT Hot 20 Countdown. Tune-in at 9am ET|8am CT this Saturday, January 16th and keep up with the conversation on Twitter using hashtag #CMThot20.

The show will encore Sunday, January 17th at 9am ET|8am CT.  Fans can also watch the “Backroad Song” premiere via Granger Smith’s CMT artist page at:

Granger continues to criss-cross the U.S., breaking attendance records on his headlining national tour. To see all tour dates click here.

“Remington” complete track listing:

  1. Granger Smith“Backroad Song”
  2. Tonight
  3. “Remington”
  4. “If The Boot Fits”
  5. “Tailgate Town”
  6. “Blue Collar Dollars”
  7. “Crazy As Me”  feat. Brooke Eden
  8. “Likin’ Love Songs”
  9. “Tractor”
  10. “Echo”
  11. “Around The Sun”
  12. “5 More Minutes” *GS Reloaded bonus track
  13. “Country Boy Love”  *EDJ Reloaded bonus track feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.
  14. “City Boy Stuck”  *Feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.
  15. “Merica”  Feat. Earl Dibbles Jr.

Accolades continue to pour in for the fast-rising star. Granger has been named Rolling Stone Country’s “New Country Artists You Need To Know,” MusicRow’s “Next Big Thing,” Billboard’s “Artist To Watch,” Huffington Post’s “Top 20 Artists To Watch,” Taste of Country’s “Hottest New Act of 2016” and Myspace’s “10 Country Artists That Should be on Your Radar in 2016.”

Granger recently celebrated another milestone in his prolific career making his Grand Ole Opry debut, delivering back-to-back performances at the legendary Ryman Auditorium also known as the “mother church.”

For more information on Granger’s album, tour and other updates please visit:


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride