2015 CMA Award Nominees Have Been Announced

The 2015 CMA Awards nominations have been announced! Delivering the news this morning from New York City, Steven Tyler and Kelsea Ballerini announced five categories on Good Morning America, live from the heart of Times Square, followed by the full reveal after the broadcast.

The Country takeover didn’t end there… Tyler performed “Love is Your Name,” his debut single from his upcoming new album and Ballerini is slated to appear in the Third Annual Bryant Park Concert Series, “Nashville’s New Music in New York,” which is presented by the Grand Ole Opry, Southwest Airlines, and NASH-FM 94.7.

In case you missed the announcement, here is the complete list of 2015 CMA Awards nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood
Lee Ann Womack

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year
“Old Boots, New Dirt”- Jason Aldean
“Pageant Material” – Kacey Musgraves
“Pain Killer” – Little Big Town
“The Big Revival” – Kenny Chesney
“Traveler” – Chris Stapleton

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

New Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Sam Hunt
Maddie and Tae
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie and Tae
Thompson Square

Single of the Year (Award goes to the artist & producer)
“American Kids” – Kenny Chesney, Produced by Kenny Chesney, Buddy Cannon
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town, Produced by Jay Joyce
“I Don’t Dance” – Lee Brice, Produced by Lee Brice
“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt, Produced by Zach Crowell, Shane McAnally
“Talladega” – Eric Church, Produced by Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

Song of the Year (Award goes to the songwriter)
“American Kids” – Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally
“Girl Crush” – Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey
“Like a Cowboy” – Randy Houser, Brice Long
“Like a Wrecking Ball” – Eric Church, Casey Boatyard
“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Musical Event of the Year
“Django and Jimmie”, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
“Lonely Tonight”, Blake Shelton featuring Ashley Monroe
“Raise ’em Up”, Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“Smokin’ and Drinkin’”, Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town
“Wild Child”, Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter

 Music Video of the Year
“Biscuits” – Kacey Musgraves, Directed by Marc Klasfield
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town, Directed by Karla Welch, Matthew Welch
“Girl in a Country Song” – Maddie and Tae, Directed by TK McKamy
“Little Red Wagon” – Miranda Lambert, Directed by Trey Fanjoy
“Something in the Water”- Carrie Underwood, Directed by Raj Kapoor

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush, mandolin
Jerry Douglas, dobro
Paul Franklin, steel guitar
Dann Huff, guitar
Mac McAnally, guitar

Eric Church and Little Big Town both have five nominations, followed by Kenney Chesney and Miranda Lambert with four nominations apiece. Sam Hunt, Maddie & Tae, Kasey Musgraves, and Chris Stapleton also received three nominations each.

The 49th Annual CMA Awards will air live Wednesday, Nov. 4, at 8|7c on ABC-TV. Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood return as hosts for the eighth consecutive year in a row.

For more information on the CMA Awards, click here.



Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride