The Charlie Daniels Band “Live At Billy Bob’s Texas” Now Available

The Charlie Daniels Band’s highly anticipated new 14-Track CD and DVD, recorded on February 20th at Texas’s Largest Honky Tonk Features LIVE Versions of Fan Favorites Like “Southern Boy,” “Long Haired Country Boy,” “The Devil Went Down To Georgia,” “The South’s Gonna Do It (Again),” and many more is available NOW.

“The Charlie Daniels Band – Live At Billy Bob’s Texas,” is now available in stores and on iTunes and Amazon in CD and DVD. Vivacious, raw performances make up the CD, while the DVD gives viewers a front row seat to the full concert, complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes interviews with Daniels. Produced and released by Smith Music Group, the new project is the latest addition to the “Live At Billy Bob’s Texas” recording series.

The new release marks The Charlie Daniels Band’s first live album since 2007.

When you record LIVE, you need to ignore the recording equipment and play for the people and that big ole rowdy crowd. At Billy Bob’s Texas, that was easy to do,” Daniels said.

Smith Music Group’s critically-acclaimed “Live at Billy Bob’s Texas” series includes over 40 full concert recordings throughout three decades, and has become one of country music’s most extensive catalogs featuring artists such as Willie Nelson, Merle Haggard, Stoney LaRue, David Allan Coe, Pat Green and others.

Known for his love of all things Western… from horses, to rodeos, to Western movies, to his signature cowboy hat and belt buckle, Charlie Daniels is no stranger to Texas. Moreover, it was at a honky tonk in The Lone Star State in the hit movie “Urban Cowboy” (1980) that he gave an on-screen performance of his trademark, platinum-selling, iconic hit, “The Devil Went Down To Georgia.”

Now, celebrating the 40th Anniversary of songs like “Long Haired Country Boy,” and “The South’s Gonna Do It (Again),” as well as the 35th Anniversary of “In America” and “The Legend of Wooley Swamp,” the “Live At Billy Bob’s Texas” CD and DVD bring Daniels full circle…back to Texas.

The Charlie Daniels Band – Live At Billy Bob’s Texas Track Listing:live at billy bobs texas
  1. Southern Boy
  2. Drinkin’ My Baby Goodbye
  3. Tangled Up In Blue
  4. The Legend of Wooley Swamp
  5. El Toreador
  6. (What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks
  7. In America
  8. Black Ice
  9. Long Haired Country Boy
  10. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
  11. Folsom Prison Blues
  12. How Great Thou Art
  13. The South’s Gonna Do It (Again)
  14. The Devil Went Down To Georgia

The Charlie Daniels Band celebrates a legendary career of multiple GRAMMY, CMA, ACM and GMA Awards, and has exceeded 20 million in sales led by their six multi-platinum albums.

They performed over 100 dates in 2014, and commenced their 2015 tour in February. For a full list of upcoming tour dates, please visit


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride