New Music Alert: Trick Pony Releases New EP “Pony Up”

After taking some time off back in 2006, returning to the stage in 2014, going from a trio to a duo, Trick Pony are finally back with new music and that same familiar sound we all know and love. The duo now consisting of Keith Burns and Heidi Newfield, the band’s six-song EP, “Pony Up”, we released today, Friday, February 26th.

The pair gave fans a sneak peak of their new project with the early release of “Everybody Wanna Be Us,” the disc’s first track, see below…

trick-pony epAccording to Keith, the magic behind hits like “Pour Me” and “On a Night Like This” is back. In addition to the EP’s five new songs, the record features both acoustic and electric versions of the last track on the album, “Hard Rain Soft Kisses.”

I’m so excited for everybody to hear the new music,” he says. “I believe Heidi and I caught some real magic in the studio with some great musicians and legendary producer James Stroud. We have a rocking live band and are ready to ride in 2016. It’s great to be a Pony!”

Trick Pony, “Pony Up” Track Listing:

  1. “Everybody Wanna Be Us”
  2. “Feels Like That Again”
  3. “Give It to You”
  4. “Turn This Heart Around”
  5. “Hard Rain Soft Kisses” (acoustic)
  6. “Hard Rain Soft Kisses” (electric)

Pony Up” is available for download via iTunes.

For more information on Trick Pony, visit their website and follow them on Facebook and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride