“Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years Of Hits” Set For Release November 16th

To celebrate two decades of entertaining fans and making music, multi-platinum award-winning group, Montgomery Gentry, will release “Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits” via Average Joes Entertainment November 16, 2018.

The album features 12 of the duo’s signature songs culled from a rich catalogue of southern rock anthems re-recorded to commemorate the band’s 20th anniversary. Pre-order the new album here and instantly receive the track, “Lucky Man (feat./Darius Rucker)” which Rolling Stone says “…the new version seamlessly incorporates Rucker’s husky voice with Montgomery’s warm delivery to create a classic expression of gratitude…” Listen to the track here exclusively premiering on RollingStone.com.

The exclusive collection of classic Montgomery Gentry songs includes four  #1 Billboard country chart-topping hits, and numerous Top 10 hits spanning the group’s first two decades. Recorded prior to Troy Gentry’s passing, some of country music’s biggest stars and hottest newcomers are featured on the new record including Jimmie Allen, Rodney Atkins, Colt Ford, Logan Mize, Brad Paisley, Darius Rucker and Granger Smith.

20 years of hits, I can’t believe it’s been 20 years of hits! Seems like just yesterday me and T-Roy were just getting started in this business being told we would be lucky to make it three to five years. I can’t thank everyone of our friends who sang on this album enough. It still blows my mind that in 20 years I’m still hitting the road and still out there. I know I’d probably never have been here and have 20 years of hits if it wasn’t for T-Roy. Me and T-Roy want to thank everyone from the bottom of our hearts, the Man upstairs and our American heroes,” Eddie Montgomery comments on the new album.

Introducing the offering with the #1 hit, “Back When I Knew It All (feat./Brad Paisley),” fans will travel back to hear the rowdy, boot-stomping, “Hell Yeah (feat./Jimmie Allen),” the Grammy-nominated, “Lucky Man (feat./Darius Rucker),” the gold-selling “Gone” (the most played country song by a duo in 2005), the #1 gold single, “Something To Be Proud Of (feat./Logan Mize,)” and the rural anthem, “My Town.” The band’s southern rock influences and patriotism continue to shine through on the remainder of the album with hits like “Hillbilly Shoes (feat./Granger Smith,)” “What Do You Think About That (feat./Colt Ford,)” and “Where I Come From.”

“Montgomery Gentry: 20 Years of Hits” Track List:

1) Back When I Knew It All (feat./Brad Paisley)

2) Hillbilly Shoes (feat./Granger Smith)

3) Hell Yeah (feat./Jimmie Allen)

4) What Do You Think About That (feat./Colt Ford)

5) My Town

6) Lucky Man (feat./Darius Rucker)

7) Where I Come From

8) Something To Be Proud Of (feat. Logan Mize)

9) Some People Change

10) Better Me

11) One in Every Crowd (feat./Rodney Atkins)

12) Gone

Beloved globally by their loyal fanbase, the Grand Ole Opry members have surpassed 1 Billion streams on Pandora, amassed over 100 Million YouTube Views, and engage with millions of followers across social media platforms.

For more about Montgomery Gentry, visit www.montgomerygentry.com.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride