New Top Menu

Miranda Lambert Releases Tracklisting For “The Weight Of These Wings”

More big news today from Miranda Lambert…she has released the tracklisting for her new album “The Weight Of These Wings”. Just last week she announced her new 2017 tour, “The Highway Vagabond Tour” leaving fans to speculate whether or not it was a song title on the album…and it turns out it is!

The new album will be released on Friday, November 18th and marks her first new album in two years…and her first since her divorce from Blake Shelton. Fans will get not one but two new albums from the project. Both discs, The Heart and The Nerve consist of 12 songs a piece giving fans 24 new songs.


Miranda Lambert’s The Weight of These Wings Track Listing:

Disc 1: “The Nerve”

  1. “Runnin’ Just In Case” (Miranda Lambert, Gwen Sebastian)
  2. “Highway Vagabond” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally)
  3. “Ugly Nights” (Lambert, Hemby, Liz Rose)
  4. “You Wouldn’t Know Me” (Shake Russell)
  5. “We Should Be Friends” (Lambert)
  6. “Pink Sunglasses” (Rodney Clawson, Dick, Hemby)
  7. “Getaway Driver” (Lambert, Anderson East, Hemby)
  8. “Vice” (Lambert, McAnally, Josh Osborne)
  9. “Smoking Jacket” (Lambert, Hemby, Lucie Silvas)
  10. “Pushin’ Time” (Lambert, Hemby, Foy Vance)
  11. Covered Wagon” (Danny O’Keefe)
  12. “Use My Heart” (Lambert, Ashley Monroe, Waylon Payne)

Disc 2: “The Heart”

  1. “Tin Man” (Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
  2. “Good Ol’ Days” (Lambert, Brent Cobb, Adam Hood)
  3. “Things That Break” (Lambert, Jessi Alexander, Hemby)
  4. “For the Birds” (Lambert, Aaron Raitiere)
  5. “Well-Rested” (Lambert, East, Raitiere)
  6. “Tomboy” (Lambert, Hemby, Raitiere)
  7. “To Learn Her” (Lambert, Monroe, Payne)
  8. “Keeper of the Flame” (Lambert, Hemby, Rose)
  9. “Bad Boy” (Lambert, Saenz)
  10. “Six Degrees of Separation” (Lambert, Galyon, Hemby)
  11. “Dear Old Sun” (Lambert, Terri Jo Box, Sebastian)
  12. “I’ve Got Wheels” (Lambert, Sebastian, Scotty Wray)

Miranda will hit the road on the ‘Highway Vagabond Tour’ which kicks off on Thursday, January 26th in Evansville, IN. The tour has a total of 18 confirmed stops so far (with the hopes of adding more) which will run through the middle of March.

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Miranda, visit her website and follow her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


  1. Miranda Lambert Shares New Single…”Keeper Of The Flame” | Country Music Pride - October 28, 2016

    […] Miranda Lambert has given fans another single off her highly anticipated new album, “The Weight Of These Wings“. Today she gave fans new music releasing “Keeper Of The […]

  2. Happy 33rd Birthday Miranda Lambert!!! | Country Music Pride - November 10, 2016

    […] November 18th Miranda’s double album, “The Weight Of These Wings,” becomes available and its first single, “Vice,” is already wowing critics and fans alike. […]

  3. Happy 34th Birthday To Miranda Lambert!!! | Country Music Pride - November 10, 2017

    […] November (hard to believe it’s already been a year!) Miranda’s double album, “The Weight Of These Wings,” was released and its first single, “Vice,” wowed critics and fans alike. According to USA […]

Leave a Reply