Marty Stuart’s “Way Out West” Available Now On Superlatone

Five time Grammy-winner Marty Stuart today releases “Way Out West” on Superlatone…

Stuart’s 18th studio release was conceived as a love letter to the promised land of California by one of Country music’s living legends, who has played with everyone from Johnny Cash to Lester Flatt.

“Way Out West” is Marty Stuart’s album-length paean to the myth and magic of the American West. It finds country’s stalwart neo-traditionalist turning cosmic cowboy for a journey through the Joshua trees, shadowy canyons and desert dreams that tantalize travelers with the promise of a golden shore on the other side,” NPR Music proclaims.

Additionally, Marty Stuart announced a headlining US tour in support of “Way Out West”. The tour includes stops in New York City, Chicago, Birmingham, Minneapolis, and St. Louis (See full dates below). Tickets for this tour are on sale now and can be found here.

Marty Stuart also shared his new music video for “Torpedo,” a rollicking instrumental track off “Way Out West”, via Guitar World. The video strings together behind-the-scenes photos taken during the creation of “Way Out West”, and provides a glimpse into Stuart’s studio process.

In addition to his video for “Torpedo” Stuart recently premiered the video for his new single, “Way Out West,” on Billboard. The video follows a trip, in more than one sense of the word, through the Mojave Desert as narrated by Stuart, and captures his fascination with the American West.

Read Billboard’s interview with Marty Stuart, and watch his new video for “Way Out West” here.

“Way Out West” Complete Tracklist:

  1. Desert Prayer- Part I
  2. Mojave
  3. Lost On The Desert
  4. Way Out West
  5. El Fantasma Del Toro
  6. Old Mexico
  7. Time Don’t Wait
  8. Quicksand
  9. Air Mail Special
  10. Torpedo
  11. Please Don’t Say Goodbye
  12. Whole Lotta Highway
  13. Desert Prayer – Part II
  14. Wait For The Morning
  15. Way Out West (Reprise)

“Way Out West” is available on CD, vinyl, and digitally here.

The Grammy Museum at L.A. LIVE will present “Marty Stuart’s Way Out West”, a new exhibit opening May 25, 2017, featuring artifacts celebrating the personal collection of Marty Stuart. Click here to see a video of Marty Stuart making the announcement backstage at the Grammy Museum.

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Marty Stuart, visit his website and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride