LOCASH To Release New “I Love This Life” EP Friday

The wait is almost over…with only two more days until the release of LOCASH’s new “I Love This Life” EP, out Friday, October 30th. The six track EP features their hit radio single “I Love This Life”, as well as other fan favorites “Shipwrecked” and “I Know Somebody.”

I cannot wait for the current and future LOCASH fans to hear what we have been working so hard on,” Chris Lucas adds. “It’s a new and established sound for us. Something fresh, with the LOCASH flavor and the roots of country music.”

The new EP was produced by Lindsay Rimes and David Ross.  Five of the tracks on the project were co-written by at least one of the members of the country rocking duo, Chris Lucas and Preston Brust. It marks the first new album from the pair since 2013, when they released their self-titled debut project.

This new project captures real feelings mixed with melodies we hope everyone can relate and sing along to,” Preston Brust says in a press release. “We are in a really great place in life and I think these songs are windows into our lives right now. I couldn’t be more excited or more proud of it!”

I Love This Life,” hit #20 on the country charts last week and is their highest charting song to date. It is a song about all the very best things in life, an energetic, feel good, too blessed to be stressed tune that will instantly leave you feeling better about life.  “Drunk Drunk” also follows suit in showing off the fun side of the band and highlights LOCASH’s vocal ability as well as their storytelling. Next up, “I Know Somebody,” which was written by Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover and Rhett Akins, is guaranteed to be their next radio hit.

The piano ballad “Shipwrecked,” has a John Legend-ish feel, which Brust wrote with Michael Tyler and producer Lindsay Rimes. Brust explains of the stand out hit that the only thing he would need while shipwrecked on an island is his wife. EP closer, “Till the Wheels Fall Off” continues along the lines of “Shipwreck” with the feel of a love song as the duo harmonize together about loving their wives, “Till the Wheels Fall Off.”

12074503_10154217203606416_3744510791401323969_nThe track listing for I Love This Life includes:

1.) “I Love This Life” (P. Brust, C. Janson, C. Lucas, D. Myrick)
2.) “I Know Somebody” (R. Copperman, J. Stover, R. Akins)
3.) “Shipwrecked” (P. Brust, M. Tyler, L. Rimes)
4.) “Aint Startin Tonight” (P. Brust, J. Boyer, M. Tyler)
5.) “Drunk Drunk” (P. Brust, C. Lucas, B. Niemi, S. Stokes)
6.) “Till The Wheels Fall Off” (P. Brust, J. Boyer, M. Bronleewe)

Although there are only six songs to start on their new EP, each one is guaranteed to be a radio hit in true LOCASH fashion.  Will you be getting a copy?

For more information on LOCASH, please visit www.locashmusic.com and follow them on Facebook and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride