Grammy-Nominated Duo Joey+Rory Land #1 Position On Billboard Country Album Chart

Grammy nominated, husband-and-wife country music duo Joey+Rory garnered the #1 position on this week’s Country Music chart, according to Nielsen Soundscan, with their all-new recording, “Hymns That Are Important To Us (Gaither Music Group).

The 13-song recording also topped the Contemporary Christian Album chart, while the “Hymns That Are Important To Us video landed at the #1 spot on the Billboard Music Video chart and on the Christian Video chart.  In addition, the audio recording took the #4 spot on this week’s Billboard Top 200 chart.

When the label called to give us the news I immediately took the phone in to Joey.  This recording was ‘hers’ from the beginning.  This is one that she has always wanted to make, and she’s worked so hard to make it happen, in spite of the difficult circumstances she is facing.  As I congratulated her, she responded through tears, ‘No, Honey, this is God’s record….’” Rory stated.

The new recording holds the February Spotlight for Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and is available there as a deluxe edition including never-before-seen photos of Joey+Rory and their family, a magnet, lyrics, excerpts and stories from Rory’s blog “This Life I Live”and a closer look into the couple’s journey creating this album together during a life-changing year.

Gaither Music Group is honored to work alongside Joey+Rory and to represent their brand,” said Paul Sizelove, vice president of Gaither Music Group. “Like so many people, not only are we proud of the art they create, we are inspired by the lives they live and the messages they share through their words and actions.  This unique project is one that Joey has held dear from the outset, and we are humbled to be a part of it.  We are even more grateful to call them friends.”

Joey and Rory Hymns

“Hymns That Are Important To Us” Complete Song List:  

  1. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
  2. I Surrender All
  3. He Touched Me
  4. Softly and Tenderly
  5. Jesus Loves Me
  6. It Is Well with My Soul
  7. The Old Rugged Cross
  8. I Need Thee Every Hour
  9. How Great Thou Art
  10. I’ll Fly Away
  11. Jesus Paid It All
  12. Suppertime
  13. When I’m Gone

The CD and DVD are exclusively distributed by Capitol Christian Distribution and are available throughout general market stores and the Christian marketplace in addition to online retailers including iTunes, Amazon,, and

For more information about Joey+Rory, visit and follow them at or on Twitter @joeyandrory.

To read Rory’s blog visit


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride