First Round Of Performers Announced For 54th ACM Awards…

Big News! The Academy of Country Music has announced that Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait will take the stage at the 54th Academy Of Country Music Awards.

As previously announced, ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award winner Jason Aldean will also be performing on the telecast. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks…

Chris Stapleton and Dan + Shay lead the 2019 ACM Awards nominations with six nominations apiece, while Kacey Musgraves follows right behind them with five ACM noms in three categories in 2019. Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Florida Georgia Line and Bebe Rexha all received four ACM Awards nominations.

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Stapleton and Keith Urban are all up for the biggest award of the night, Entertainer of the Year.

The 2019 ACM Awards are set to air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7th, at 8:00 PM ET on the CBS Television Network.

You can follow the Academy of Country Music on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for more immediate information and updates.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride