“Country’s Greatest Stoner Jam Ever” Is Available Now

Big Machine Records artist Alex Williams’ debut album ‘Better Than Myself’ is out today (Friday, August 11th) and features 12 tracks all written or co-written by Williams.

Produced by Big Machine Label Group’s Julian Raymond…three-time GRAMMY-winning songwriter and producer known for his work with Jennifer Nettles, Justin Moore, Glen Campbell and Hank Williams Jr….the 25-year-old’s LP consists of outlaw-driven lyrics backed by “phenomenal performances from a hard-twanging, loose-limbed band” (NPR Music).

Rolling Stone included album track “Little Too Stoned” in “The Playlist” this week (on stands now), raving that the “twang-soaked debut hit is a candidate for country’s greatest stoner jam ever.”

‘Better Than Myself’ Complete Tracklist:
1. Better Than Myself
2. Hellbent Hallelujah
3. More Than Survival
4. Freak Flag
5. Week Without A Drink
6. A Little Too Stoned
7. Old Tattoo
8. Strange Days
9. Pay No Mind
10. Can’t Get Enough Of You
11. Few Short Miles (Bobby’s Song)
12. Last Cross

Williams is touring through the fall opening for Aaron Lewis and Blackberry Smoke on the “Sinners and Sanctified Tour” and will appear on select Lynyrd Skynyrd dates.

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Alex Williams, visit his website and follow him on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride