Country Trio Honey County Releases Intoxicating New EP “High On The Radio”

Blazing their way into 2019, LA-based trio Honey County releases their new EP, “High on the Radio”, loaded with six tracks of California cool and southern spice. Showcasing the girls’ stacked harmonies and layered musical styling, the poppin’ country group will have you high on Honey County by the end of the EP.

You can stream or download High on the Radio here

The girls of Honey County, Dani Rose, Devon Jane and Katie Stump, have released a plethora of videos throughout the past two years leading up to this release including “High on the Radio,” “Sale of the Summer,” “Love Someone,” “Los Angeles,” and “Cigarette.” On top of the releases they have maintained a rigorous tour schedule with dates across the country including a tour of military bases with Thompson Square.

One of country music’s most talented and exciting trios, Honey County’s debut EP puts the girls’ songwriting, artistry, and musicianship front-and-center which has made them a Radio Disney Country playlist and audience favorite,” said Phil Guerini, VP, Music Strategy Disney Channel and GM, Radio Disney Network.

“Smart lyrics, memorable melodies, and perfectly meshed harmonies…Honey County continues to prove why they are one of the most important fixtures in the California Country Music scene…and very soon, even further,” said Vicki Pepper (aka “Pepper”), K-FROG, Los Angeles.

We’re so excited to share this EP with everyone. Each song is special to us in its own unique way and we are grateful for the support of Radio Disney Country, KFROG, CMT, Spotify, Apple Music and everyone else who has helped to get this music out to country music fans!” said Honey County.

“High on the Radio” Complete Track Listing: 
1. High on the Radio (Written by: Dani Rose, Heather Longstaffe, Jay Roewe)
2. Sale of the Summer (Written by: Dani Rose, Katie Stump, James Prinzi)
3. Love Someone (Written by: Kalie Shorr, Katie Stump, Jason Afable, Dani Rose)
4. Los Angeles (Written by: Kalie Shorr, Katie Stump, Devon Jane, Dani Rose)
5. Ain’t No Party (Written by: Josiah Rosen, Dani Rose, Katie Stump)
6. Cigarette (Written by: Kalie Shorr, Katie Stump, Devon Jane, Dani Rose)

The trio saw much success from several singles released ahead of the EP as “Love Someone” was prominently placed on the final season of CMT’s “Nashville” while “Los Angeles” was featured on E! News Weekend and its remix on the NFL Network’s “Total Access.”

Follow Honey County on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube and keep up with their tour dates on their website at


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride