Cole Swindell Celebrates Release Of ‘Down Home Sessions IV’ Featuring Fan Favorite Hits

The wait is over, as country hitmaker Cole Swindell releases his highly anticipated EP, “Down Home Sessions IV”, available now. The five-song project includes songs that were written by the country singer/songwriter which were recorded by artists like Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Thomas Rhett and Craig Campbell (watch each of them talk about the tracks here).

Fans can download and stream the collection here

“Down Home Sessions IV” includes songs with the ACM winner’s personal spin. Featured tracks include No. 1 hits such as FGL’s “This is How We Roll,” Rhett’s “Get Me Some of That” and Bryan’s “Roller Coaster.”  As a songwriter, the “Chillin’ It’ hitmaker has reached the top of the charts an astonishing 10 times. To celebrate the release, Swindell released acoustic performances of both “Roller Coaster” and “Get Me Some of That.”

Swindell has experienced a monumental year, recently breaking his own record as the only solo artist in the history of the Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the charts with their first seven singles. The momentum continues to grow, with the fourth single from the latest LP, “Stay Downtown,” which continues to charge its way up the charts.  The track serves as the fourth and final single from You Should Be Here, released in 2016.

The chart-topper will also be kicking off 2018 with his “Down Home Tour” featuring rising country singer Morgan Evans.

“Down Home Sessions IV” Track Listing:

1. Roller Coaster

2. Get Me Some of That

3. Outta My Head

4. This is How We Roll

5. Beer in the Headlights

To see more from Cole check him out @coleswindell on Twitter, @cswinde2 on Instagram and on Facebook.



Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride