New Top Menu

Charlie Worsham’s New Album “Beginning Of Things” Out Today

Charlie Worsham’s anticipated new album, “Beginning Of Things”, is out today onWarner Bros. Records|Warner Music Nashville.

Worsham is the guy many country music lovers in Nashville love the most, though the rest of the world is only just recognizing his enormous skill and grace.” She continues, “Like [Miranda] Lambert, Worsham is making a space in country music for subtle challenges, using humor and insight and undeniable musical talent. He’s a serious contender, even as he makes us all smile,” NPR Music’s Ann Powers asserts.

“Beginning of Things” includes 13 new songs, 9 of which Worsham co-wrote, and was co-produced by Frank Liddell and Eric Masse with Arturo Buenahora, Jr. serving as the Executive Producer. Fans can purchase the album here.

We had so much fun! I had fallen out of love with music, and making this record put me back in love with it on a level I hadn’t felt since I was a teenager. Beginning Of Things was a challenge in surrendering control and trusting my own talent. I’m confident that these songs and these recordings capture my musical geography and personal truth, and at the end of the day, I’m convinced that is the ultimate purpose of an artist—to speak one’s truth,” Worsham says of the album.


  1. Pants
  2. Please People Please
  3. Southern By The Grace of God
  4. Call You Up
  5. Lawn Chair Don’t Care
  6. Only Way To Fly
  7. Old Time’s Sake
  8. Cut Your Groove
  9. I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  10. The Beginning Of Things
  11. Birthday Suit
  12. I-55
  13. Take Me Drunk

In celebration of the release, “World Café Nashville” recently aired a live performance and interview with Worsham and his band praising, “Charlie Worsham is ready for his close-up…Beginning Of Things is one of the most intelligent and skillfully crafted albums of the year so far.” Listen to the full session here.

Additionally, the official music video for the album’s first single, “Cut Your Groove,” will premiere exclusively tomorrow at CMT.

Worsham is currently in the midst on an extensive co-headlining tour with Brandy Clark, which included a sold-out show at New York’s City Winery last night as well as upcoming shows at D.C.’s The Hamilton and two nights at Nashville’s City Winery.

He’ll also join Tim McGraw and Faith Hill for select performances as part of their SOUL2SOUL Tour later this summer.

To stay up to date on all things Charlie Worsham, visit his website and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply