Blackberry Smoke’s “Like An Arrow” Now Streaming At The Wall Street Journal

Blackberry Smoke

Blackberry Smoke’s highly anticipated new album, “Like An Arrow”, is now streaming exclusive at The Wall Street Journal’s Speakeasy blog. Fans can listen to the new album HERE.

Out this Friday, October 14th on 3 Legged Records via Thirty Tigers, the album is now available for pre-order on their website & iTunes, which includes immediate downloads of four album tracks.

Recorded just outside of the band’s native Atlanta at The Quarry Recording Studio in Kennesaw, GA, the 12-track album was self-produced and features special guest Gregg Allman on the album’s closing track, “Free On The Wing.”

1. Waiting For The Thunderlike-an-arrow
2. Let It Burn
3. The Good Life
4. What Comes Naturally
5. Running Through Time
6. Like An Arrow
7. Ought To Know
8. Sunrise In Texas
9. Ain’t Gonna Wait
10. Workin’ For A Workin’ Man
11. Believe You Me
12. Free On The Wing (featuring Gregg Allman)


In celebration of the release, the band recently performed the album’s lead track, “Waiting For The Thunder,” on the BBC’s “Later…with Jools Holland.” Watch their full performance HERE.

The band is currently in the midst of a nationwide tour in support of the album, including a special performance at Nashville’s The Basement presented by Grimey’s New & Preloved Music on Thursday, October 13th. Limited-edition tickets for the event are now available with album pre-orders purchased at Grimey’s.

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Blackberry Smoke, visit their website at


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride