Alan Jackson’s “Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story” Available Now

Even though it’s been a couple of months since the release of Alan Jackson’s three-album collection of music titled Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story, it is never too late to pick up your set! (now available exclusively through Walmart) With Christmas right around the corner, what better gift to give to all the Alan Jackson fans in your life!

alan-jackson-genuine-album-package“Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story” contains 59 of his recordings from his time spent with Arista Nashville. Jackson continues to surprise fans with new music as eight of the 59 tracks in the collection are previously unreleased tracks.

The unreleased tracks include a live version of his performance with the Eagles‘ “Seven Bridges Road,” a rare live version of “The Star Spangled Banner,” and never before released songs “Born Too Late,” “If Tears Could Talk,” “Wings,” “Seguro Que Hell Yes,” “Love Is Hard” and “Ain’t Just a Southern Thing.”

On top of some of his greatest and well known hits such as “Chattahoochee,” “Small Town Southern Man” and “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere,” the three-disc release also includes a booklet of honors to Jackson from his biggest fans in country music like Kenny Chesney, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, George Strait, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood, Lee Ann Womack and George Jones.

The set also includes a poster that features a panoramic shot of the Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin’ It Country exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Full Track listing for Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story:

Disc One
1. “Blue Blooded Woman”
2. “Here in the Real World”
3. “Wanted”
4. “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow”
5. “I’d Love You All Over Again”
6. “Don’t Rock the Jukebox”
7. “Someday”
8. “Dallas”
9. “Midnight in Montgomery”
10. “Love’s Got a Hold on You”
11. “She’s Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues)”
12. “Tonight I Climbed the Wall”
13. “Chattahoochee”
14. “Mercury Blues”
15. “(Who Says) You Can’t Have It All”
16. “Summertime Blues”
17. “Gone Country”
18. “Born Too Late” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “If Tears Could Talk” (Previously Unreleased)
20. “Seven Bridges Road” Live (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Two
1. “Livin’ on Love”
2. “I Don’t Even Know Your Name”
3. “Tall, Tall Trees”
4. “I’ll Try”
5. “Home”
6. “Little Bitty”
7. “Who’s Cheatin’ Who”
8. “There Goes”
9. “Between the Devil and Me”
10. “A House With No Curtains”
11. “I’ll Go on Loving You”
12. “Right on the Money”
13. “Gone Crazy”
14. “Little Man”
15. “Pop a Top”
16. “The Blues Man”
17. “It Must Be Love”
18. “Wings” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “Seguro Que Hell Yes” (Previously Unreleased)
20. “The Star-Spangled Banner” (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Three
1. “Where I Come From”
2. “When Somebody Loves You”
3. “Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)”
4. “Drive (For Daddy Gene)”
5. “Work in Progress”
6. “That’d Be Alright”
7. “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” (feat. Jimmy Buffett)
8. “Remember When”
9. “Too Much of a Good Thing”
10. “Monday Morning Church”
11. “Like Red on a Rose”
12. “A Woman’s Love”
13. “Small Town Southern Man”
14. “Good Time”
15. “Country Boy”
16. “Sissy’s Song”
17. “As She’s Walking Away” (Zac Brown Band feat. Alan Jackson)
18. “Love Is Hard” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “Ain’t Just a Southern Thing” (Previously Unreleased)

2015 still finds Alan Jackson at the top of his game. He celebrated his 25th anniversary as a recording artist with a special 25-date tour and was honored with “Alan Jackson: 25 Years of Keepin’ It Country,” a retrospective exhibit at Nashville’s Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum.

In July 2015, Jackson released his 15th studio album, Angels and Alcohol, through Alan’s Country Records|EMI Nashville; the record became his 14th #1 album.

For more information visit Alan Jackson’s website and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride