The Music Of Nashville Official Soundtrack Coming May 12th

Those of you who’ve been watching ABC’s “Nashville” this season are aware of just how much has happened in turbulent lives of Rayna, Juliette, Deacon and the rest of the gang in a few short months. The music on the show plays just as much as a roll in making the series a hit as the acting does, and there is no lack of talent in either area.

Between Will Lexington’s (Chris Carmack) new relationship and Layla Grant (Aubrey Peeples) opening for popstar gone Country songstress, Jade St. John (Christina Aguilera), the excitement on the hit series has reached an all time high and just before the final episode of Season 3 on May 12th, Big Machine Records will release “The Music Of Nashville: Original Soundtrack Season 3, Volume 2.

The latest soundtrack to the series will be available to digital retailers and Target. The project will once again combine the talents of performers and songwriters alike and feature 18 tracks sung by cast members throughout Season 3. And as an added bonus there will be two additional tracks exclusively at Target. To date, music from “Nashville” has sold almost 4.5 million digital tracks.


Complete Tracklisting Is As Follows:
1. “Borrow My Heart” Performed by Clare Bowen, Jonathan Jackson, Sam Palladio
2.  “Can’t Help My Heart” Performed by Laura Benanti, Will Chase
3.  “I’m On It” Performed by Chris Carmack
4.  “Longer” Performed by Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio
5.  “This Is Real Life” Performed by Connie Britton, Lennon & Maisy
6.   “My Heart Don’t Know When To Stop” Performed by Aubrey Peeples
7.  “The Rivers Between Us” Performed by Connie Britton, Charles Esten
8.  “I’ve Got You (and You’ve Got Me)” Performed by Lennon & Maisy
9.  “My Song” Performed by Clare Bowen, Jonathan Jackson, Sam Palladio
10.  “Sad Song” Performed by Laura Benanti
11.  “If I Drink This Beer” Performed by Will Chase
12.  “Broken Song” Performed by Chris Carmack
13.  “Hold You In My Arms” Performed by Jonathan Jackson, Hayden Panettiere
14.  “Mississippi Flood” Performed by Hayden Panettiere
15.  “This Is What I Need To Say” Performed by Jonathan Jackson
16.  “Heart On Fire” Performed by Lennon & Maisy
17.  “I Found A Way” Performed by Aubrey Peeples
18.  “Have A Little Faith In Me” Performed by Will Chase, Maisy Stella
19.  “One By One” Performed by Jonathan Jackson, Hayden Panettiere (Target Deluxe Track)   20.  “Novacaine”  Performed by Laura Benanti, Jonathan Jackson (Target Deluxe Track)

I love the compilation of the 18+ songs chosen for the newest soundtrack. The diversity in tracks has a little something to offer for everyone. From the sweet country swooning to the gritty heart felt hits, it is easy listening that will get you through your day…all the while bringing back all those great memories of your favorite happenings of the season and the characters we love.

The entertainment powerhouses behind the show (Big Machine Records, along with ABC Studios, Lionsgate and Opry Entertainment) have released six season soundtracks and created both live and televised events such as “Nashville: On The Record Parts 1 and 2, whose LIVE recording from the taping garnered the #1 spot on the iTunes Country Albums chart.

The cast will keep the momentum going even after the season finale, embarking on the “Nashville Live in Concert Tour”, which kicked off April 29th at the Beacon Theater in New York with series stars Clare Bowen, Chris Carmack, Charles Esten, Aubrey Peeples and Lennon & Maisy Stella. Carmack and Peeples. For all tour dates, please visit

Nashville airs Wednesdays at 10:00P ET on ABC. For bonus content and more, visit


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride