New Top Menu

Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires Share “The Color Of A Cloudy Day”


Eleven new tracks are joining Amazon Acoustics...the original playlist featuring newly-written and recorded songs from artists like acclaimed singer-songwriters, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires, rockers O.A.R. and indie band, Rogue Wave, available exclusively streaming through Prime Music. Fans can listen to the playlist buy clicking HERE.

“The Color of a Cloudy Day” represents a rare songwriting collaboration between the Alabama-bred Isbell and Shires, and premiered last week via the Wall Street Journal Speakeasy.

Usually we only help each other edit songs that we write individually. This song deals with crime and punishment. The protagonist isn’t exactly innocent, but he isn’t guilty of the crime for which he’s being punished,” explained Isbell.

Other new tracks include a range of artists like The Kin, Switchfoot, Seratones and Parachute.

New tracks now available on Amazon Acoustics:

  • Scars on 45 —“Heaven is a Place on Earth”
  • Seratones —“By & By”
  • Leagues —“Dance With Me (Acoustic)”
  • The Kin —“Weekend (Acoustic)”
  • The Rebel Light —“Strangers (Acoustic)”
  • Switchfoot —“Live It Well (Acoustic)”
  • Parachute —“Jennie (Acoustic)”
  • Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires —“The Color of A Cloudy Day”
  • Hollis Brown —“Steady Ground (Thank You)”
  • A.R. —“I Go Through (Nashville Version)”
  • Rogue Wave —“What Is Left To Solve (Acoustic)”

Isbell has been nominated for two 2015 GRAMMY Awards, including “Best Americana Album.” Something More Than Free, Isbell’s fifth album, was released July 17, 2015 and went #1 on Billboard’s Rock, Country and Folk charts.

Stream Jason Isbell & Amanda Shires “The Color Of A Cloudy Day” Here:

More information, including how to listen can be found at


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply