Tim McGraw’s Highly Anticipated “Emotional Traffic” Album Will Release on January 24, 2012

The new year is certainly starting off with a bang for Tim McGraw fans. The wait is over. It’s time to celebrate. Tim will be releasing his much anticipated “Emotional Traffic” album on January 24, 2012.

You may have been lucky enough to catch Tim in 2011 during his “Emotional Traffic Tour” but you probably noticed the album of the same name was missing. Well, it seems enough of the legal issues between McGraw and Curb Records has been settled allowing for the release of what McGraw is calling “My best album ever”.

Tim approaches the creation and release of “Emotional Traffic” with a career spanning three decades, 32 #1 singles and 44 million units of music sold. With 7.8 spins logged at radio, McGraw was deemed the “Artist of The Decade (2000-2010) by Nielsen Broadcast Data Systems. He’s won multiple Grammy® Awards, 14 Academy of Country Music Awards, 11 CMA Awards, 10 American Music Awards, a trio of People’s Choice Awards and numerous other industry awards and accolades. His creativity has branched from music to acting – having starring roles in such films as the Oscar nominated blockbuster, The Blind Side (2009) and a breakthrough to major film in the 2004 release of the critically acclaimed Friday Night Lights.

Joining creative forces once again and collaborating with longtime producer Bryon Gallimore, the 12-track “Emotional Traffic” compilation already scored a #1 hit with its digitally certified gold first release “Felt Good On My Lips”. Following in its tracks is “Better Than I Used to Be”, a song Tim’s noted as calling “…one of the best songs I’ve ever recorded.” I have to agree with Tim on that one. “Better Than I Used to Be” is indeed a touching, soulful and emotional recording.

Well, that’s the debut. So what can we expect from the remaining “Emotional Traffic” tracks? Well, word is that the album is quite impressive and creative. Tim collaborates with R&B pop artist Ne-Yo on “Only Human” bringing producer Darran Smith into the project. Together with Martina McBride and Brett & Brad Warren (The Warren Brothers) Tim pens the moving “I Will Not Fall Down” tune. And is further quite convincing in the catchy and inspiring “Touchdown Jesus”.

Curb is also set to announce the availability of two digital single releases from the new package which will be exclusive to iTunes and available prior to “Emotional Traffic’s” official release.

You can catch Tim in the summer 2012 as he joins Kenny Chesney on the “Brothers of the Sun Tour”  which is already anticipated to become one of the highest grossing tours of the year across all genres. You can catch “Emotional Traffic” everywhere January 24, 2012. And you can catch a glimpse at the 12 tracks right here:

The Emotional Traffic track listing:
1.       Halo
2.       Right Back Actha Babe
3.       One Part, Two Part
4.       I Will Not Fall Down
5.       The One
6.       Better Than I Used To Be – now at radio
7.       Touchdown Jesus
8.       The One That Got Away
9.       Felt Good On My Lips  – an already gold certified #1 hit.
10.     Hey Now
11.     Only Human
12.     Die By My Own Hand

While you wait for the January 24 release, enjoy McGraw’s “Emotional Traffic” #1 hit “Felt Good on My Lips”



Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride