New Music: Maren Morris Releases New Song “The Bones” Off Her Forthcoming Album

Maren just released a new song off her forthcoming album, “GIRL”, today titled, “The Bones.”

“The Bones” is a reflection of sturdy relationships…no matter what else is going on all around it, the people involved in the relationship rely on each other, and know that nothing can or will shake them. You can check it out here!

“When the bones are good, the rest don’t matter / Yeah, the paint could peel / The glass could shatter / Let it rain / You and I remain the same,” Morris sings. “The house don’t fall when the bones are good.”

The single was written by Morris, Jimmy Robbins and Laura Veltz. “The Bones” is Track No. 12 of 14 on “Girl”, Morris’ forthcoming sophomore album.

“GIRL” Complete Track Listing: 
1. “Girl”
2. “The Feels”
3. “All My Favorite People” (feat. Brothers Osborne)
4. “A Song for Everything
5. “Common” (feat. Brandi Carlile)
6. “Flavor”
7. “Make Out With Me”
8. “Gold Love”
9. “Great Ones”
10. “RSVP”
11. “To Hell & Back”
12. “The Bones”
13. “Good Woman”
14. “Shade”

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Maren, visit her website and follow her on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride