Inaugural American Country Countdown Awards Winners Announced!

With the business of the season, Christmas shopping to be done, holiday parties to attend, etc. I hope you were able to sit down, relax and enjoy the 1St Annual American Country Countdown awards. And who were the top winners of the night? Luke Bryan and show hosts Florida Georgia Line were among the night’s top winners, taking home three bronzed microphone trophies each, two of them shared for their double platinum-selling “This Is How We Roll” collaboration. (See a full list of winners below.)

Jason Aldean may have been the top prize winner of the evening, beating out FGL and Bryan to win Artist of the Year. All of the  awards were decided solely on sales and radio airplay numbers, leaving little to be unexpected for the artists nominated. Although some may say they were surprised by Kip Moore’s well-deserved Breakthrough Artist win.

Actor Vince Vaughn was there to present Kenny Chesney with the Groundbreaker Award, given for his record-setting tours AND his creative feats. Kenny truly has a connection to his vast group of loyal fans. Reba McEntire was also honored with the Nash Icon Award for her four decade-long catalog filled with hits we all have come to know by heart over the years.

Female Vocalist of the Year winner, Miranda Lambert and Kelly Clarkson (Reba’s Step-Daughter-in-Law), performed a musical tribute in honor of McEntire’s hits as the highlight of the evening among many other outstanding and entertaining performances. Carrie Underwood kicked off the evening with singing a medley of her own song, from “Before He Cheats” to “Something in the Water,” both GRAMMY nominated hits.

Here is a complete list of the 2014 American Country Countdown Award Winners (Winners in Bold):

Artist of the Year
Jason Aldean-Winner!
Luke Bryan
Florida Georgia Line
Lady Antebellum
Blake Shelton

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan-Winner!
Randy Houser Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Danielle Bradbery
Miranda Lambert-Winner!
Cassadee Pope
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Group/Duo of the Year
The Band Perry
Eli Young Band
Florida Georgia Line-Winner!
Lady Antebellum
Zac Brown Band

Song of the Year
‘When She Says Baby,’ Jason Aldean
‘Beat of the Music,’ Brett Eldredge-Winner!
‘Lettin’ the Night Roll,’ Justin Moore
‘Drink To That All Night,’ Jerrod Niemann
‘Chillin’ It,’ Cole Swindell

Collaboration of the Year
‘This Is How We Roll,’ Florida Georgia Line (feat. Luke Bryan) – Winner!
‘Small Town Throwdown,’ Brantley Gilbert (feat. Justin Moore and Thomas Rhett)
‘Meanwhile Back At Mama’s,’ Tim McGraw (feat. Faith Hill)
‘My Eyes,’ Blake Shelton (feat. Gwen Sebastian)
‘We Were Us,’ Keith Urban (feat. Miranda Lambert)

Album of the Year
‘Crash My Party,’ Luke Bryan
The Outsiders,’ Eric Church-Winner!
‘Here’s to the Good Times,’ Florida Georgia Line
‘Just as I Am,’ Brantley Gilbert
‘Platinum,’ Miranda Lambert

Digital Song of the Year
‘Burnin’ It Down,’ Jason Aldean
‘Drink a Beer,’ Luke Bryan
‘Play It Again,’ Luke Bryan
‘Dirt,’ Florida Georgia Line
‘This Is How We Roll,’ Florida Georgia Line featuring Luke Bryan-Winner!

Breakthrough Artist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Tyler Farr
Kip Moore-Winner!
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell

Congratulations to all the winners AND nominees of the 2014 ACC Awards! Keep doin’ what you’re doin’! Here’s to an even more successful 2015!


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride