Denny Strickland’s Debut Album “California Dreamin'” Is Now Available

Fans of Denny Strickland won’t have to wait long to get their hands on his highly anticipated debut album, “California Dreamin’”, the release solidifies Strickland’s well-earned spot as one of the fastest rising stars in country music.

The album is bolstered by the fan-favorite single, “We Don’t Sleep,” which premiered on CMT earlier this summer and was quickly voted into the No. 1 spot on CMT’s 12-Pack Countdown. California Dreamin’ is available now as it was released through digital retailers everywhere on August 1st.

To vote for Denny Strickland’s “We Don’t Sleep” click here.

I am incredibly proud of this album and excited for my fans to get to hear it! Gio and I worked so hard in the studio and I feel like we really nailed down my sound. I wrote so many of the songs featured on this project, a lot of it inspired by the West Coast,” said Strickland. “California was definitely my muse for this project.”

Produced by Strickland and Sean Giovanni in Giovanni’s Nashville studio, The Record Shop, “California Dreamin’” is a collection of 11 tracks that draw inspiration not just from Strickland’s country influences but also from pop, rap, rock and even acts such as Lana del Rey and Timbaland.

“California Dreamin’” Track List:

  1. California Dreamin’
  2. Whatever
  3. SloMo
  4. Don’t You Wanna
  5. We Don’t Sleep
  6. Damn Babe
  7. Gimme Some of That
  8. Robbed The Bank
  9. End Up Like This
  10. Close My Eyes
  11. Close My Eyes (Acoustic)

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Denny Strickland, visit his website at or follow him on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride