Country Thunder Receives Academy Of Country Music ‘Festival Of The Year’ Award

The Academy of Country Music has named Country Thunder West ‘Festival of the Year’ for the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards.

Industry Award, Studio Recording Award and the previously announced Special Award winners will be honored during the 12th Annual ACM Honors, an evening dedicated to recognizing the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 53rd ACM Awards. ACM Honors will take place on Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN.

It’s a great honor to be named alongside the best in the industry,” said Troy Vollhoffer, CEO and Executive Producer of Country Thunder Music Festivals. “We celebrated the 25th anniversary of the Arizona festival this year, and are continuing to grow this amazing event that began in 1993. We are all very thankful to the Academy and the voters to receive this distinguished award.”

This year’s festival in Arizona featured main stage performances from Cole Swindell, Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Luke Bryan, Lauren Alaina, Tracy Lawrence, Big & Rich, Brett Young, Drew Baldridge, Cody Johnson, Michael Ray, Lindsay Ell, Morgan Wallen, Michael Ray and many more…

As previously announced, Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi will co-host the 12th Annual ACM Honors.

Tickets to ACM Honors are now on sale at

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride