Country Music’s Hottest Rising Duo Smithfield Releases “We Make Our Own” EP

Named an “Artist To Watch” by Billboard, Rolling Stone, Huffington Post and People, country music’s hottest rising duo Smithfield releases their new EP “We Make Our Own” TODAY. The EP debuted this morning in the Top 10 of the iTunes country chart at No 6. We Make Our Own EP includes all new songs and all true duets from the Texas-born singer/songwriters.

The rising duo also performed on NBC’s Today In Nashville which aired today. (Click HERE to see their performance.) Smithfield, one of Sirius XM’s prestigious picks for a “Highway Find”, will perform Saturday night at the Grand Ole Opry along with a star-studded lineup that includes Alison Krauss, Old Crow Medicine Show, Jeannie Seely, Brandon Lay, Riders In the Sky and more. Immediately following they will be featured on the Opry’s Facebook Live series Opry Encore where they will perform.

Next week Smithfield will be part of another star-studded lineup for the prestigious Nashville House Concert at War Memorial Auditorium hosted by Sirius XM personality Storme Warren.

“We Make Our Own”, the title track of the EP, represents and is symbolic of Trey and Jennifer’s philosophy and personal anthem in how they live their life and how they handle their music careers- by paving and making their own way and doing it all a little differently. The EP is released by Deluge Records.

Smithfield teamed to work with multi Grammy-award winning producer/songwriter Seth Mosley and Mike “X.” O’Connor produced and co-wrote the EP. Their credits including producing albums for Francesca Battistelli, for King & Country, Newsboys, Mandisa, Tyminski, Jaci Velasquez and another country duo High Valley among many others.

The new single, “Our World,” is at country radio now. “Our World,” written by Jaden Michaels, Jordan Minton and Ben Johnson, is available now at all digital retailers. “Our World” was produced by David Fanning.

“Our World,” an anthemic song capturing the feelings of youth and being invincible against the world, again embraces their unique energy-charged and unparalleled vocal chemistry between the longtime childhood friends Trey Smith and Jennifer Fielder. Trey’s rock-influenced vocals blending with the sounds of Jennifer’s classic country influences add an even deeper dimension to the lyrics and energy in their new single “Our World.”

“Our World” is the follow-up to their critically-acclaimed single “Hey Whiskey” which garnered rave reviews and was the song that caught the eye of not only Sirius XM and CMT but it put them on several “Artists To Watch” lists including People, Billboard, Huffington Post and Rolling Stone among others. Rolling Stone included “Hey Whiskey” as one of the “Best Country/Americana Songs” in their picks of the week and the Grand Ole Opry invited them to make their Opry debut and CMT championed the duo including them in their Artist Discovery Program to name a few.

 “We Make Our Own” EP Track Lisitng:

  1. We Make Our Own
  2. If You Were Mine
  3. Counterfeit
  4. Still A Few
  5. Me No You
  6. Pull It Off

*Our World included on the physical only “We Make Our Own” EP.

“We Make Our Own” EP is available HERE.

Smithfield has been featured or will be featured in media outlets including Cowboys & Indians, Texas Lifestyle Magazine, Taste of Country, The Boot, One Country, Sounds Like Nashville, PopCulture, Whiskey Riff, Celebuzz, Nashville Insider, Nashville Gab, Nashville Access, NY Country Swag and more.

To find out more about Smithfield go to their website and follow them on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride