Colter Wall’s “Motorcycle” Premieres At American Songwriter

Colter Wall’s new song, “Motorcycle” premiered recently at ‘American Songwriter‘ and can now be streamed and or shared via SoundCloud and Spotify.

Of the acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter, ‘American Songwriter’ praises, “…with his deep, husky voice and world-weary lyrics, may sound like a grizzled songwriting veteran, but the buzzed about new artist is actually only 21.”

“Motorcycle” is the second track revealed from Wall’s anticipated self-titled debut album, which will be released May 12th on Young Mary’s Record Co. via Thirty Tigers and is now available for pre-order.

Each digital pre-order comes with an instant download of “Motorcycle” as well as the album’s lead track, “Thirteen Silver Dollars”, of which Rolling Stone asserts, “It’s a short song—an isolated detail from a larger story that’s never finished, encouraging listeners to whip up their own endings—but Wall makes the most of his time, filling the track with the deep rumble of his world-weary baritone and the twang of his acoustic guitar.

Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb, the 11-track album was recorded at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A. In addition to Wall on vocals and acoustic guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar, the album features Chris Powell (Brent Cobb, Jamey Johnson) on drums, Robbie Turner (Waylon Jennings, Chris Stapleton) on pedal steel and Mike Webb (Southern Family) on piano.

I certainly feel like this record is far more mature than the EP in the content of the songs, stories and general sound. This record is a little more personal and most all the stories are true tales of my life.” He continues, “Dave’s a remarkable producer and equally impressive as a musician. Having both Dave the producer and Dave the player on this record felt like winning the lottery. I feel that way about everyone who played on this record. Kind of surreal really,” Wall comments on the album.

1. Thirteen Silver Dollars (Colter Wall)
2. Codeine Dream (Colter Wall)
3. Me and Big Dave (Colter Wall)
4. Motorcycle (Colter Wall)
5. Kate McCannon (Colter Wall)
6. W.B.’s Talkin (Colter Wall)
7. Snake Mountain Blues (Townes Van Zandt)
8. You Look To Yours (Colter Wall)
9. Transcendent Ramblin’ Railroad Blues (Colter Wall)
10. Fraulein (feat. Tyler Childers, traditional folk song)
11. Bald Butte (Colter Wall)

In celebration of the release, Wall will tour throughout 2017, including dates with Margo Price, Cody Jinks and Jamestown Revival. Additional dates to be announced soon…

For a complete list of tour dates and more information on Colter Wall, visit his website and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.


Read ON

On the “Hick-Libs”

While the hick-lib celebrities would have us believe that Appalachia and rural Oklahoma is home to covert gay coal miners and queer cowboys, the overwhelming

Read more >
Country Music Pride