New Top Menu

Watch Here: Justin Moore Honors Teachers, First Responders & Military In New Video

Multiplatinum-selling country artist Justin Moore debuted the video for “The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home” yesterday (February 5th) via PEOPLE, and it’s available everywhere now! It’s the first single from his fifth studio album titled ‘Late Nights and Longnecks,’ due out April 26th via The Valory Music Co. (a division of Big Machine Label Group).

Each night on stage prior to singing his chart-topping hit “If Heaven Wasn’t So Far Away,” Moore thanks those who risk their lives daily for others…military, first responders (police, EMTs, firefighters) and nurses. Now, he says teachers unfortunately fall into the category.

Reflecting on how small tragedies in schools, first-responder situations and military effect the full community, Moore wrote “The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home” alongside longtime producer Jeremy Stover, Paul Digiovanni (Boys Like Girls), and Chase McGill (Little Big Town, Kenny Chesney, Cole Swindell’s “You Should Be Here”).

Directed by Cody Villalobos, a former EMT, the video features real fire fighters and former policemen as actors, and the classroom is a replica from an elementary school in Nevada. Coincidentally, the piece was filmed on Veterans Day 2018, and former military personnel were on set to help with details on how to wear the gear and the use of the equipment.

Moore kicked off 2019 with a headline tour supported by Cody Johnson, Eric Paslay and Riley Green on select dates, and he’s gearing up for extensive touring this Fall.

JUSTIN MOORE ON TOUR:

Fri., Feb. 8 /Canton Civic Center / Canton, OH^

Sat., Feb. 9 / Wings Stadium / Kalamazoo, MI^

Tues., Feb. 12 / Grand Ole Opry / Nashville, TN

Thurs., Feb. 14 / Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza / Wiles Barre, PA+

Fri., Feb. 15 / Huntington Center / Toledo, OH**

Sat., Feb. 16 / 1st Summit Arena @ CCWMA / Johnstown, PA**

Thurs., Feb. 21 / Rosemont Theatre / Rosemont, IL^^

Fri., Feb. 22 / Island Resort & Casino / Harris, MI

Sat., Feb. 23 / Island Resort & Casino / Harris, MI

Fri., Mar. 1 / The Criterion / Oklahoma City, OK

Sat., Mar. 2 / Billy Bob’s Texas / Fort Worth, TX

Sun., Mar. 10 / Shoshone-Bannock Hotel and Casino / Fort Hall, ID

Mon., Mar. 11 / Shoshone-Bannock Hotel and Casino / Fort Hall, ID

Fri., Apr. 12 / Lot42 / Kitchener, Canada

Fri., Apr. 26 / Mississippi Coast Coliseum / Biloxi, MS

Fri., May 31 / Del Mar Fairgrounds / DelMar, CA

Thurs., June 27 / Country Fest 2019 / Cadet, WI

Sat., Aug. 10 / Back Road Music Festival / Galva, IL

^Cody Johnson opening
+Eric Paslay opening
**Cody Johnson and Eric Paslay opening
^^Cody Johnson and Heath Sanders

For tickets and more info, visit justinmooremusic.com.

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply