New Top Menu

Thomas Rhett Announces Boldest Album Yet…

Thomas Rhett scored his first hit in 2012, introducing a sound that mixed the southern swagger of country music with pop hooks, R&B grooves, soulful strut and the anything-goes attitude of rock.

During the years since, thanks to eight chart-topping singles, he is now a headliner of massive arenas. And, he’s become a husband. A father, too. Today, he announces “Life Changes” as his third release with The Valory Music Co., available everywhere September 8th. 

Fans can pre-order exclusive autographed bundles now HERE!

I am and will always be a country artist,” Thomas Rhett said. “It’s who I am, it’s in my blood. I will always try to push boundaries because that rebellious side has been in me since I was a kid. My voice and my journey that inspired these songs is the glue that makes this album cohesive. This is where I’m at musically, and these are my stories.”

It’s the biggest, boldest-sounding record of his career, filled with songs that stretch his sound to new limits. Kicking off the album is the already chart-topping “Craving You,” and from there it carves a path as wild and wide as Thomas Rhett’s own career. There are coming-of-age country ballads, heartland rock & roll anthems, EDM-influenced pop tracks and R&B slow jams all wrapped together by the songwriting skills and elastic vocals of a frontman who’s willing to shine a light on his own milestones and mistakes.

Rhett found himself in the producer’s chair for the new album alongside Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure, as well as new collaborators Julian Bunetta and Joe London.

Having a hand in writing 10 of the album’s 14 tracks, there’s plenty of autobiography, but Thomas Rhett’s stories are so compelling because they are our stories, too. And like any great storyteller, he weaves a wide narrative with the new collection, delivering the album from several different perspectives.

Fans will a taste of new music today (7/28), when the ACM Male Vocalist of the Year shares the highly-anticipated album’s next single “Unforgettable.” For a sneak peek of the new track before its official release, listen here.

“Life Changes” Complete Track List: 
  1. Craving You (featuring Maren Morris)
  2. Unforgettable
  3. Sixteen
  4. Drink A Little Beer (featuring Rhett Akins)
  5. Marry Me
  6. Leave Right Now
  7. Smooth Like The Summer
  8. Life Changes
  9. When You Look Like That
  10. Sweetheart
  11. Kiss Me Like A Stranger
  12. Renegades
  13. Gateway Love
  14. Grave

“Life Changes” owes much of that variety of Thomas Rhett’s stage show, which has evolved and diversified as he’s effortlessly grown into headlining status. Following the release of his sophomore effort, which tapped into something widespread and universal earning major trophies from the Country Music Association, Academy of Country Music, Billboard Music Awards, CMT Music Awards and more, Thomas Rhett’s first headlining 2017 ‘Home Team Tour’ was quickly named one of Rolling Stone’s most anticipated tours of this year.

After drawing capacity crowds overseas last year, he is set to return as a “force to be reckoned with” (Daily Star) with plans to trek across Europe while also making his debut headlining run in Canada in addition to US dates.

For more information about new music and for a full list of upcoming tour dates, visit

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply