New Top Menu

THE WAIT IS OVER: Kiefer Sutherland’s Debut Album ‘Down In A Hole’ Available For Pre-Order

Kiefer Sutherland will be releasing a Country album on August 19, 2016.  The album is available to pre-order now. Whatever career avenues Sutherland explores he will always be remembered for his 30 plus year acting career. Being the star of the hit television show “24” and appearing in movie blockbusters like “The Lost Boys, A Few Good Men”, and “A Time to Kill” and earning several awards along the way established Keifer as an actor.

Sutherland being a successful actor does not mean he can’t find success as a Country Music artist. He co-founded a small record label in 2002 which Sutherland was part of until 2009. Kiefer introduced his fans to his new music with a successful tour of North America that he recently completed. The tour included several sold out shows and gave his fans a preview of songs from his debut release. The tour and songs were well received and new dates may follow soon.


  1. Can’t Stay Away
  2. Truth In Your Eyes
  3. I’ll Do Anything
  4. Not Enough Whiskey
  5. Going Home
  6. Calling Out Your Name
  7. My Best Friend
  8. Shirley Jean
  9. All She Wrote
  10. Down In A Hole
  11. Gonna Die

The album, “Down in a Hole” is a collection of eleven tracks written by Sutherland and producer Jude Cole. Two singles have already been released from the album including “Not Enough Whiskey” and “Can’t Stay Away.” I’m sure another single will probably be released after the album becomes available. The songs present another side of Sutherland.  Kiefer Sutherland is giving up acting as he stars in “Designated Survivors” premiering this fall on ABC. However, Sutherland is definitely branching out into the music world with his debut release.

Its lyrics are simple and somber, with just the right dose of heartbreak thanks to his distinctive, gravelly baritone” stated Amy McCarthy from the TheBoot.

Earlier this year Sutherland gave fans a taste of his songwriting notebook when he released the pedal-steeled “Not Enough Whiskey.” Sutherland co-wrote every song on the upcoming 11-track album with producer Jude Cole.

Keep up with Sutherland by visiting his website at or follow him on Twitter and Facebook.

Written for Country Music Pride by Mike Spain

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply