New Top Menu

Steven Tyler’s New Album ‘We’re All Somebody From Somewhere’ Available July 15th

StevenTylerPromoPicIconic songwriter and prolific singer Steven Tyler revealed on The Ellen DeGeneres Show recently that his highly anticipated debut solo album will be released July 15th worldwide on Dot Records, underneath the Big Machine Label Group umbrella.

The album is available for pre-order now, click HERE.

Revealing the cover art while chatting with Ellen, Tyler shared that he co-produced the 13-track album entitled “We’re All Somebody From Somewhere”, alongside legendary musicians/producers T Bone Burnett and Dann Huff in addition to Marti Frederiksen and Jaren Johnston from The Cadillac Three.

On June 24th, Tyler released the album’s title track ‘We’re All Somebody From Somewhere’ across digital retail partners everywhere.

I headed down to Nashville last spring to start working on this project, wrote some kick ass songs with some of Music City’s finest songwriters and now we get to share them with the world on July 15th,” said Tyler. “Country music is the new Rock ‘n Roll. It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It’s a whole lot more. It’s about being real. And nothing is more real than understanding “We’re All Just Somebody From Somewhere.”

Complete Track List:

  1. My Own Worst Enemy
  2. We’re All Somebody from SomewhereWereAllSomebodyFromSomewhere
  3. Hold On (Won’t Let Go)
  4. It Ain’t Easy
  5. Love Is Your Name
  6. I Make My Own Sunshine
  7. Gypsy Girl
  8. Somebody New
  9. Only Heaven
  10. The Good, the Bad, the Ugly & Me
  11. Red, White & You
  12. Sweet Louisiana
  13. What Am I Doin’ Right?
  14. Janie’s Got a Gun
  15. Piece of My Heart (feat. The Loving Mary Band)

A longtime fan of the genre, Tyler’s “powerful and raw” (Rolling Stone Country) voice first hit the Country airwaves as “Love Is Your Name” reached #1 on the Billboard Country Streaming Songs chart. He followed with the anthemic “Red, White & You” which Taste of Country called “an unapologetic slice of good-time commercial country, slickly produced and with a lyric aimed squarely at the work-hard, play-hard values of country’s core audience.”

American fans can experience live versions of the new tracks, in addition to signature hits throughout the limited-run, 19-city solo tour, ‘Steven Tyler’s Out On A Limb’. Tickets are now on sale, bringing the dynamic frontman to a series of intimate venues for a once-in- a-lifetime evening with rock royalty.

Backed by his Nashville-based band, Loving Mary, the Grammy Award-winner gets up-close- and-personal like never before as he shares his real-life heartaches, trials and tribulations from his piano upbringing to worldwide fame and life with his band. In a time-traveling musical journey that spans over four decades, the industry institution does not hold back as he recounts in-depth stories of his life from his musical ancestors in Calabria, Italy all the way to Route 440 and Nashville’s Country music.

In November 2015, Tyler founded his philanthropic initiative Janie’s Fund (, in partnership with Youth Villages to bring hope and healing to girls who have suffered the trauma of abuse and neglect.

For a complete list of tour dates and to keep up with Steven Tyler, visit his website and follow him on Facebook and Twitter.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply