New Top Menu

Old Dominion Delivers Debut Album “Meat And Candy”

The wait is over! Old Dominion released their debut album “Meat and Candy” today. Their first single “Break Up With Him” is already sitting on top of Billboard charts and will no doubt have 10 more following suit. With the band’s name referencing their roots in Virginia, the album title proves their ability to go deep and yet still have some fun.

The uniquely titled, “Meat and Candy” was produced by GRAMMY Award-winning songwriter and producer, Shane McAnally.

The highly anticipated album features the group’s current Billboard Country #1 hit song “Break Up With Him,” the first song that the band of hit-songwriters wrote together collectively as a group.  The five songwriters that make-up Old Dominion include lead singer Matthew Ramsey, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, drummer Whit Sellers, bassist Geoff Sprung and lead guitarist Brad Tursi.

Combined, members of Old Dominion have written hits for some of county musics biggest artists including Dierks Bentley, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, The Band Perry, Tyler Farr and Sam Hunt; four of which have reached #1 at country radio.

The group’s newest single is the infectious album opener, “Snapback.”

It’s got meat and candy!” they joke.”That was a song that we actually wrote on the back of the bus,” keyboardist  Trevor Rosen  recalls. “I just kinda had a little track like that little keyboard part and the beat playing and these guys walked back, [lead singer]  Matt  [ Ramsey ] had that title, ‘Snapback’ and tried to write a song about a pretty girl and a snapback and I think it just sounds really, it’s a very unique-sounding song, which I think will hopefully continue to set up apart, kinda create our own lane in the genre.”

2015 has proved to be a huge year for the band that has been together almost a decade. It all kicked off with Old Dominion being included in multiple 2015 watch lists including Billboard, Huffington Post, Rolling Stone Country and Nashville Lifestyles.

The band’s self-titled EP has also collected over 22.2 MILLION streams.

Old-Dominion_Meat-and-Candy_600_1442157498MEAT AND CANDY –  TRACK LISTING:
1.  Snapback
2. Half Empty
3. Wrong Turns
4. Said Nobody
5. Crazy Beautiful Sexy
6. Nowhere Fast
7. Beer Can in a Truck Bed
8. Break Up with Him
9. Song for Another Time
10. Til It’s Over
11. We Got It Right

Buy the new album NOW at iTunes

For more information on Old Dominion, visit their website and follow them on Facebook and Twitter.

Listen to “Meat and Candy” on Spotify now!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply