New Top Menu

Gretchen Wilson Releases New Single “Summertime Town”

Gretchen Wilson’s new album “Ready To Get ROWDY” goes on sale this Friday, June 16th, and today her Redneck Records label distributed her new single “Summertime Town” to Country radio via PlayMPE.

Sometimes a song idea is as simple as a great title,” said Gretchen about the single she wrote with Rob Hatch and Bridgette Tatum. “When you picture a summertime town in your head, you begin to imagine the romance and the heartache that could be attached to a place like that.”

Gretchen wrote or co-wrote all 12 songs on “Ready To Get ROWDY” with some of Nashville’s best and most seasoned songwriters, and she produced the album with Blake Chancey.

Presale of the new album is available now at iTunes.

1. Stacy
2. Salt Mines
3. Summertime Town
4. Rowdy
5. Whiskey & My Bible
6. Bad Feeling (featuring Kid Rock)
7. Letting Go of Hanging On
8. I Aint That Desperate Yet
9. Hard Earned Money
10. Mary Kay & Maybelline
11. A Little Loretta
12. Big Wood Deck

After an almost three-year hiatus, she is back with her new album “Ready to Get ROWDY”, and her nationwide tour kicked off in Las Vegas Sunday night.

For more information on Gretchen Wilson anda  complete list of tour dates visit and follow her on Facebook and Twitter.

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply