New Top Menu

Drive-By Truckers Make Their Highest Debut Ever !

#22 ON THE BILLBOARD TOP 200 CHART
#1 ON THE INDIE CHART
“America’s greatest rock band.”  Billboard
“Drive-By Truckers are the best rock band in America.” CNN.com

New York, NY – Drive-By Truckers’ The Big To-Do debuted at #22, the band’s highest debut ever, on the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart, #1 on the Indie Chart, #6 Rock Chart and #9 on the Digital Chart. The Big To-Do is also charting in various territories internationally.
The Big To-Do is the band’s first record for ATO Records and continues the band’s amazing relationship with the press. Under The Radar calls The Big To-Do “one of the first great rock albums of 2010” while Uncut says “The Truckers do here what they do better than almost anyone else blow the fucking roof off”. Entertainment Weekly says, “The Big To-Do features some of the band’s most evocative chunks of misery-detailing to date.”
Yesterday the band launched a video contest for “Working This Job” www.workingthisjob.com. The winners of the video contest will have a portion of their video edited into the music video for “Working This Job”.
A series of webisodes will be released for The Big To-Do. The second in the series for “This Fucking Job/”Get Downtown” was just released. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Px91kmMZxA8.
The tour will kick off with a sold out show at Webster Hall in New York and wrap up with a string of dates with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers. DBT will appear on “Late Night With Jimmy Fallon” on Wednesday, March 31st.
Hood and Mike Cooley continue to be the chief songwriters of the group, continuing a musical partnership that has lasted over twenty-five years. Bassist, Shonna Tucker, flexes her songwriting muscles once again by contributing two original songs to the album. Brad Morgan (drums), John Neff (guitar/pedal steel) and Jay Gonzalez  (keyboards) round out the current Drive-By Truckers lineup.
Tour dates:
Thu Apr 01 New York, NY               WEBSTER HALL – SOLD OUT
Fri Apr 02 Boston, MA                   HOUSE OF BLUES
Sat Apr 03 Philadelphia, PA           ELECTRIC FACTORY
Tue Apr 06 Toronto, Canada          LEE’S PALACE
Wed Apr 07 Toronto, Canada         LEE’S PALACE
Thu Apr 08 Detroit, MI                  ST. ANDREWS HALL
Fri Apr 09 Chicago, IL                   VIC THEATRE
Sat Apr 10 Lexington, KY              BUSTERS BILLIARDS & BACKROOM
Sun Apr 11 Cleveland, OH             BEACHLAND BALLROOM & TAVERN
Tue Apr 13 Milvale, PA                  MR SMALLS
Wed Apr 14 Towson, MD               RECHER THEATRE
Thu Apr 15 Norfolk, VA                 THE NORVA
Fri Apr 16 Asheville, NC                THE ORANGE PEEL
Sat Apr 17 Asheville, NC               THE ORANGE PEEL
Thu Apr 29 Chattanooga, TN          RHYTHM & BREWS
Fri Apr 30 Nashville, TN                 CANNERY BALLROOM
Sat May 01 Memphis, TN               BEALE ST MUSIC FESTIVAL
Sun May 02 Columbia, MO             BLUE NOTE
Wed May 05 Tucson, AZ                 RIALTO THEATRE
Thu May 06 San Diego, CA             HOUSE OF BLUES
Fri May 07 Los Angeles, CA            AVALON
Sat May 08 San Francisco, CA        FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
Sun May 09 Crystal Bay, NV           CRYSTAL BAY CASINO
Wed May 12 Salt Lake City, UT       IN THE VENUE
Thu May 13 Boulder, CO                 BOULDER THEATRE
Fri May 14 Fort Collins, CO             AGGIE THEATRE
Sat May 15 Aspen, CO                   BELLY UP
Mon May 31 George. WA                SASQUATCH FESTIVAL
Sat Jun 05 Hunter, NY                    MOUNTAIN JAM
Tue Jun 22 St. Paul, MN                XCEL CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Wed Jun 23 Omaha, NE                QUEST CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
Sat Jul 10 Indianapolis, IN            VERIZON WIRELESS AMPHITHEATRE (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Tue Jul 13 Kansas City, MO            SPRINT CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Thu Jul 15 Cincinnati, OH              RIVERBEND MUSIC CENTER  (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Sat Jul 17 Chicago, IL                 UNITED CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
Tue Jul 20 Cleveland, OH               BLOSSOM MUSIC CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Thu Jul 22 Auburn Hills, MI            PALACE AT AUBURN HILLS (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
Sat Jul 24 Burgettstown, PA           FIRST NIAGARA (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
4/1 – 4/17 Langhorne Slim supports
4/2 & 4/3 with Lucero
4/20 The Decoys supports
5/7 & 5/8 The Henry Clay People supports
New photos of the band are available for download:



, , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply