New Top Menu

Concert Review: Chase Bryant Plays To a Sold Out Crowd At The Branding Iron In San Bernardino

Friday night (February 19th), Chase Bryant played to a sold out, line-dancing, sing-a-long crowd at the Branding Iron in San Bernardino, CA proving without a doubt that he was destined for country music.

The Scotty Mac Band opened up the evening…performing songs from their Messin’ Around EP, including their single “SummerThing,” as well as covers of Brooks & Dunn‘s “Neon Moon,” Jason Aldean‘s “My Kinda Party,” Sam Hunt‘s “Leave the Night On,” and Brothers Osborne‘s “Stay a Little Longer.”

Bryant kicked off his set with “Encore” followed by “Wayfarer Weather” as well as his first two debut singles, “Take It On Back,” and “Little Bit of You.” The rest of the tracks on his 5-song EP were also included in his set list, the most notable and romantic song of the evening being “Change Your Name” for all the lovers in the crowd.

His band members are California natives, including his cousin, and they put on an excellent show for the IE. Bryant knows how to engage his audience, adjusting his lyrics to shout out the Brandin’ Iron, Southern California, California girls and K-Frog Country Radio.

The most touching moment of the concert came when Bryant gave a shout-out to Chad, who is scheduled for deployment in the coming week.

The people who fight for the United States of America are the most important people on the face of this earth,” he proclaimed.

Chase Bryant BIAlso covering a few popular hits throughout different genres from everyone from Dwight Yoakam, Bryan Adams, the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band to Justin Timberlake.

His version of “Shut Up and Dance with Me” was by far one of the crowd favorites…during which some fans even found room on the dance floor to line dance. He also included “Daddy’s Money,” which he performed with his cousin, as a tribute to their family’s musical background. He even performed a few new songs, leaving us wanting more.

Making many comments throughout the night about girls…specifically California girls, my favorite was when Bryant stated…

There are two things that will save you in this world, Jesus Christ and girls from California!”

We couldn’t agree more! He concluded the show rocking on his guitar to his hit single, “Take It On Back.” After the show, Bryant headed over to his merch table, taking pictures and signing autographs with fans (which were lined up around the building)!

If you haven’t had the opportunity to see Chase Bryant in concert, you will NOT be disappointed. The kid knows how to put on an amazing show and jam on his guitar…I’d dare say he could be the next Keith Urban!

Chase Bryant’s Complete Setlist:

  1. Encore
  2. Wayfarer Weather
  3. Fast As You (Dwight Yoakam cover)
  4. Fire
  5. The Way I See It
  6. Rescue Me
  7. Shut Up and Dance with Me (Walk the Moon cover)
  8. Little Bit of You
  9. Change Your Name
  10. Keeping Me Up All Night
  11. Drink You Away (Justin Timberlake cover)
  12. Jet Black Pontiac
  13. Fishin’ In the Dark (Nitty Gritty Dirt Band cover)
  14. Summer of ’69 (Bryan Adams cover)
  15. 100 Cars
  16. Daddy’s Money (Ricochet cover)
  17. Take It On Back

For more information about Chase Bryant, visit his website and follow him on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply