New Top Menu

Buddy Brown’s New Album “I Call BS On That” Hits No. 1 On iTunes Country Albums Chart

Buddy Brown’s independently released album, “I Call BS On That”, has debuted at No. 1 on the iTunes Top Country Albums chart…released without a record label and entirely fan driven, this is almost unprecedented. Even more impressive that Brown wrote every song himself.

I wanted to put the truth of things we say at campfires in a song,” said Brown. “Basically I said to myself, I’m gonna give a voice to the thoughts of all these people out there thinking the same thing. And just as I hoped, there’s a hell of a lot of people who think just like me.” 

“I Call BS on That” was exposed acoustically via Facebook video which acquired over a million views in 48 hours.

“I Call BS On That” Track Listing:buddy-brown

1         I Call BS on That

2         Junior

3        Down in New Orleans

4         Are You Still Gone

5         With Only You

6         Bounty Hunter

Brown was out on tour  last year with Justin Moore and Jon Pardi which proved to be a perfect fit with all three artists firm on where they stand within the culture of country music.

In 2009, the Mississippi native, currently residing in Florida, started releasing his videos and music on YouTube. Brown’s talent quickly gained attention, resulting in over 257,000 social media followers, 49K subscribers on his YouTube channel and his videos have registered over 7 million in views.

For more information on Buddy Brown, visit his website and follow him on FacebookTwitter and YouTube.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply